Fire Department

The Chapin Area Fire Service, part of the Lexington County Fire Service, has a paid staff including three captains, nine apparatus operators, nine firefighters, and five volunteers. The Chapin Area Fire Service protects the 48 square miles of Lexington County that borders the northern shore of Lake Murray. It responds to Richland and Newberry Counties for mutual aid.

The fire service responds to all types of emergencies: fires, rescue and medical calls. It runs approximately 300 calls a year.

Area Fire Stations

Station Name
Chapin Fire Station (#11)
440 E Boundary Street, Chapin, SC, 29036
Amicks Ferry Fire Station (#22)
960 Amicks Ferry Road, Chapin, SC, 29036
Crossroads Fire Station (#23)
2720 Wessinger Road, Chapin, SC, 29036