Planning Commission

If you are interested in serving on the Planning Commission or another board for the Town of Chapin, applications for Boards and Commissions can be found HERE.

 Regular Meetings

  • 4:00 p.m.
  • 1st Tuesday of every month
  • Chapin Town Hall
     157 NW Columbia Avenue
     Chapin, SC 29036
2024 Planning Commission Calendar

* A planning commission work session will be held at 3:00 p.m. the day of the regular meeting, unless otherwise scheduled* 

**Scheduled meetings will be cancelled if there are not items to be reviewed.


The Planning Commission, an advisory board to the Town Council, consists of 5 members and appointed by a majority vote of the Town Council. The Planning Commission makes recommendations to Town Council on zoning and annexation issues; reviews and approves all new subdivisions and is involved in comprehensive planning to improve the health and welfare of the public.  Upon approval by Chapin Town Council, members serve three-year staggered terms.  Experience in planning, engineering and development is recommended.

Commission Duties

The Planning Commission has the duty to engage in a continuing planning program for development of the Town of Chapin. 
The Commission has the authority and responsibility to prepare, revise, and update the plan for the development of the Town of Chapin which is known as the “Comprehensive Plan” for Town Council approval.

 Prepare and recommend for adoption by the Town:

  • Zoning ordinances and maps
  • Land development
  • Official maps of existing features
  • Landscaping ordinances
  • Capital improvement programs
  • Policies and procedures to implement the “Comprehensive Plan


  • Caleb Pozsik, Chair
    Term Expires: 2025
  • Rae Davis, Vice Chair
    Term Expires: 2024
  • Clay Cannon
     Term Expires: 2026
  • Erin Wessinger
     Term Expires: 2026
  • Josh Edwards
     Term Expires: 2024